Organizational Structure

The Merrill Linn Conservancy is governed by a board of 15 members aided by a coordinator and office assistant. Four standing committees, composed of board members and other volunteers, assist the board in addressing the conservancy’s mission: Site/Stewardship, Education /Public Relations, Membership/Development and Executive. A subsidiary group, The Buffalo Creek Watershed Alliance, was formed in 2002 to focus efforts on monitoring and protecting the Buffalo Creek watershed which encompasses nearly two-thirds of Union County.